top of page

About Us

The Marblehead Municipal Employees Credit Union was founded in 1978 to serve the needs of the town employees and their families.  The Credit Union office is located in the Mary Alley Building. 



In 1978 a group of town employees headed by Bart Snow determined that the town employees could benefit from a credit union.  The NCUA accepted the Charter in November of that year and the original Board of Directors was as follows:

Charles Maurais President,   Fredric Lausier, Vice-President,   Bart Snow Treasurer,

Isa Smith Secretary, Naomi MacIver Director,  John McHugh Director, Thomas Wurth





MMEFCU has the following field of membership

  • Employees, Elected and Appointed Officials of the town of Marblehead

  • Employees of the Marblehead Housing Authority

  • Employees and officials of the Marblehead Community Charter Public Schools

  • Employees of the Credit Union

  • Persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment

  • Spouses, Parents, Step-Parents, Children, Siblings, Step-Siblings, Grandparents, Step-Grandparents, Grandchildren and Step-Grandchildren of member

  • Spouses of persons who have died while within the field of membership






James Gaudette

Assistant Manager:

Tammie James

Deb Christensen



Board Of Directors:

President:  Dana Kiernan

Vice-President: Norm Powers 

Treasurer: Matthew Barrett 

Secretary: Calvin Powers 

Board Members:

  Connor Ryan - Paul Jalbert- Gail Tregor



Who Can Join?
Our History

Mon:    Closed

Tues:    8:30-11:30 12:30-4:30

Weds:  8:30-11:30 12:30-5:00

Thur:   8:30-11:30 12:30-4:30

Fri:        8:30-noon

bottom of page